Each post created in ZoomSphere Scheduler App needs to have a status assigned. A different status will help you navigate different stages of your planning and publishing flow.
Scheduler App comes with a set of default statuses, which can be assigned manually to your posts (these can be customised, too).
On top of that, there are two system statuses. These are assigned to your posts by the system and cannot be deleted.
Published – is assigned to a post once automatically published to your social media
Errors – is assigned in case of any issue with automatic publication. You can read more on this feature here.
Status of your post can be changed in post detail, which allows you to move it further in the publishing process.
Access Status Settings from your Master Account:
There you can do any changes to mirror your publishing and approving flow as well grant permission to your teammates to view and edit posts in specific statuses.
A status name can be changed or translated into your local language accordingly to your preferences.
Insert email address, which should be notified in case a post is moved into that particular status (Best practise tip would be to insert your client's email address to Needs Review status so that they get notified every time there is a post to be approved in your calendar).
This feature is essential, as it allows posts in the right status to be automatically published at the scheduled time to your social media accounts. By default, this action is assigned to Approved status. This means that only posts that are approved and set in this status are automatically published by the system.
Every role can be assigned Read/Write permissions to each status. If a teammate with a certain role has both Read and Write permission for the particular status, they will be able to view and edit a post in this status.
Read = View
Write = Edit
Owner – the user who created the post
Client – role based on user's settings for a given page
Editor – role based on user's settings for a given page
Admin – role based on user's settings for a given page
Note: User's role for the Scheduler can be set up in Master Account Settings – Users & Team – User Information card – Data Sources. 👉
👉 User's Roles
Client – can only see Discussion with client (and after the post is published, they can see the Post performance menu). They cannot see the Internal comments.
Editor – can see both: Discussion with client and Internal comments. They also see Post performance menu. Editor doesn't have the Publish now button.
Admin – can see both: Discussion with client and Internal comments. They also see Post performance menu. Admin has the Publish now button.
The Owner role explained
If you create a post in Scheduler, you are its Owner, no matter if you have the Client/Editor/Admin role. 🙂
That is why if your post is in Private draft status, nobody else from your team can see the post unless you change its status.
In the picture below, in the Status Settings, you can see that only the Owner has the rights to Read/Write.
Private draft status was designed for Owner use only. But you can customize these settings based on your needs.
If you mention any team member in the comment section, your teammate won't be able to enter the post either. This applies to the Master account too! Once you change the status to another one, it will become visible to others.
When it comes to the status Approved, the Owner role is no longer important as you have one of the mentioned roles, so you will be able to see it anyway.🙂
Approved: the Owner role is no longer important here.
If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact us via the in-app chat or our email firstname.lastname@example.org. 🙂