Roles are assigned to a user for each social media account connected to your Scheduler App.
Roles can be granted in users' settings in the settings of your Master Account.
There are two kinds of roles:
Scheduler role – for the Scheduler App.
Reply roles – for the Community Management App. Read about it here.
👉 User's Roles
There are three available roles for the Scheduler App:
Editor – can see both: Discussion with client and Internal comments. They also see Post-performance menu. The editor doesn't have the Publish now button.
Admin – can see both: Discussion with client and Internal comments. They also see the Post-performance menu. Admin has the Publish now button.
Client – can only see Discussion with client (and after the post is published, they can see the Post-performance menu). They cannot see Internal comments.
The Owner Role Explained
If you create a post in Scheduler, you are its Owner, no matter if you have the Client/Editor/Admin role. 🙂
That is why if your post is in Private draft status, nobody else from your team can see the post unless you change its status.
In the picture below, in the Status Settings, you can see that only the Owner has permission to Read/Write.
Private draft status was designed for Owner use only. But you can customize these settings based on your needs.
If you mention any team member in the comment section, your teammate won't be able to enter the post either. This applies to the Master account too! Once you change the status to another one, it will become visible to others.
When it comes to the status Approved, the Owner role is no longer important as you have one of the mentioned roles, so you will be able to see it anyway.🙂
Approved: the Owner role is no longer important here.
If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact us via the in-app chat or our email firstname.lastname@example.org. 🙂