Deleting/hiding comments

Once you delete/hide a comment, it will change visually and darken.

You can also unhide it later.

Filtering hidden/deleted comments

Use the filter button, select the Date range and choose "Hidden Posts and Comments" from the Types menu.


You have to select All or Closed from the main drop-down menu in order to see those comments.


History and CRM

If you need to go back to see why you have deleted or hidden a comment, you can open the user's CRM card.

The whole history with the user is stored there, and you can also see the comments that were hidden or deleted.

💡 Tip!

Add a note to the comment, for example, a reason why you are deleting or hiding it. It will be much easier and practical to immediately have access to this information, and it will be visible in the history as well, right below the comment.


CRM

Whenever you need to search the history, you can do so in the CRM section.

This is an easy way to search for specific people whenever you need to without even opening the Community Management app.

Export

Click on the download button and select the format for your export.
The file will contain data that you have currently filtered in the Community Management app.

❗️ Please note that Youtube comments cannot be deleted via ZoomSphere due to Youtube API limitations.


If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact us via the in-app chat or our email support@zoomsphere.com. 🙂

Did this answer your question?